





To be held at The Arts Centre St Kilda Rd, Melbourne

Local Organising Committee: Fergus Fricke (General Chair) Charles Don (Conference Manager) Norm Broner (AAS President) William Martens (Programme Chair) Densil Cabrera (Papers Chair) Peter Fearnside (Marshall-Day) Sylvia Jones (Arup) Lawrence Harvey (RMIT University)

**International Advisory Board:** Michael Barron (Bath) **Durand Begault (NASA)** Leo Beranek Sylvio Bistafa (São Paulo) John Bradley (NRC Canada) Trevor Cox (Salford) Peter D'Antonio (RPG) George Dodd (Auckland) Angelo Farina (Parma) Jin Yong Jeon (Hanyang) Eckhard Kahle (Kahle Acoustics) Mendel Kleiner (Chalmers) Harold Marshall (Marshall-Day) Masayuki Morimoto (Kobe) Raf Orlowski (Arup) Jens Holger Rindel (DTU) Jean-Paul Vian (CSTB) Michael Vorländer (RWTH) Wieslaw Woszczyk (McGill)

Contact and administration:

Liz Dowsett (Conference Secretary)
PO Box 65
Eltham Victoria 3095
Australia
Tel: +613 9431 4425
Fax: +613 9431 4423

Mob: 0421 803 033 Email: lizdowsett@lizzadmin.com.au



25 June 2010

Takuma Okamoto Advanced Acoustic Information Systems Research Institute of Electrical Communication Tohoku University 2-1-1 Katahira, Aoba-ku, Sendai, 980-8577 Japan

Dear Takuma,

On behalf of the Organizing Committee of the International Symposium on Room Acoustics it is my pleasure to inform you that you have been awarded an *ICA Travel Grant for Young Scientists* to enable you to attend the symposium in Melbourne in August 2010. The grant, which is worth 500 Euros, is to be used to help cover travel expenses incurred by you.

In order to arrange for the money to be paid to you would you please send a copy of a travel expense receipt (or receipts) to Liz Dowsett, the ISRA Conference Secretary, together with details of the account which you wish the money to be transferred to. The details required are:

- Name and address (Street, City and Country) of the account holder
- Name and address (Street, City and Country) of the bank
- Account number
- Bank's SWIFT Code or BIC
- If possible, the IBAN

Alternatively you may present the receipt(s) to the secretary at the symposium and the grant will be paid to you in Australian dollars then. I look forward to meeting you in August. In the meantime my best wishes for a safe journey and an enjoyable conference.

Fergus Fricke General Chair ISRA 2010